REMEMBER THAT ALL NEW ITEMS CREATED IN GOOGLE DRIVE ARE SET TO PRIVATE BY DEFAULT

Need to share your work with coworkers?   There are two ways to handle this:

To share with EVERYONE at Payscape:

  1. Sign in to Drive or a Docs, Sheets, or Slides home screen.
  2. Open the file or folder.
  3. Click Share for files or the share icon for folders in the top-right corner of the screen .
  4. Click the Advanced button (bottom right)
  5. Under "Who has access" you'll see who currently has access to this file or folder.  
  6. Click the "Change" link next to "Private - Only you can Access"
  7. Select "ON - Payscape Advisors".  This will allow any Payscape employee to be able to search and find your file/folder.
  8. By default your access setting should say "can view".  Leave this as is unless you want to allow all employees to also be able to edit or comment on your file/folder.
  9. Save

To share with only specific people at Payscape:

  1. Sign in to Drive or a Docs, Sheets, or Slides home screen.
  2. Open the file or folder.
  3. Click Share for files or the share icon for folders in the top-right corner of the screen .
  4. Enter the email address of the person you are sharing with.  
  5. Use the dropdown arrow next to "Can Edit" if you want to change the access you are giving this person.
  6. If desired, add a note and notify the recipient via email that you have shared this file/folder with them.
  7. Click Send or OK

You can also choose to share your files with people outside of Payscape. For instructions, click here: http://payscape.freshdesk.com/support/solutions/articles/5000050995